School Logo


Primary School

We aim high to be the best that we can be

Contact Details

Social Media

Interactive Bar

Log in

The Kinds of SEN that are Provided for

The Kinds of SEN that are provided for:

There are now four broad areas of SEND, these are:

  • Communication and Interaction (SLCN, ASC)

This area of need includes children with Autism Spectrum Condition and those with Speech, Language and Communication Needs.

  • Cognition and Learning (MLD, PMLD, SLD, SpLD)

This includes children with Specific Learning Difficulties, Moderate Learning Difficulties, Severe Learning Difficulties and Profound and Multiple Learning Difficulties.

  • Social, Emotional and Mental Health Difficulties

This includes any pupils who have an emotional, social or mental health need that is impacting on their ability to learn.

  • Sensory and/or Physical Difficulties

This area includes children with hearing impairment, visual impairment, multi- sensory impairment and physical difficulties.