Home Page

Teaching Staff

Academic Year 2016/17

Mrs H. Shaw- Head Teacher and Senior Nominated Deputy for Child Protection

Mrs D. Chaytor- Deputy Head Teacher, Assessment Leader, Year 1 Teacher and Nominated Deputy for Child Protection

Mrs Coxon - SENCO Leader and Designated Lead for Child Protection


Mrs Akers- Nursery HLTA

Mr Lawson - Nursery TA

Mrs Lowden- Nursery Teacher

Mrs Ward- Nursery TA

Mrs Davison - Nursery TA responsible for lunchtime supervision


Miss Donoghue- Foundation Stage Manager and Reception Teacher

Mrs Scott - Reception HLTA

Miss Speed- Reception Teacher

Miss Lamb - Reception TA


Mrs Clowes- Year 1 TA

Miss Condliffe - Year 1 Teacher

Mrs Fairbairn- Year 1 TA

Mrs Forster - Year 1 Teacher

Mrs Johnson - Year 1 TA

Mrs Robinson - Year 1 Teacher (covering the maternity leave of Mrs Chaytor from September to February)


Miss Blackburn- Year 1 and 2 TA

Mrs Blenkinsopp- Year 2 HLTA

Miss Wilson- Year 2 Teacher

Mrs Henson - Year 2 Teacher, KS1 Leader and Maths Leader


Mr Cowie - Year 3 Teacher

Mr Shield - Year 3 Teacher

Miss Cartwright- Year 4 Teacher

Miss Forrester- Year 4 Teacher

Mrs Kelly - Year 3/4 HLTA

Miss O'Connor- Year 3/4 TA


Mrs Bentley- Year 5 Teacher

Mrs Oakes- Year 5 Teacher

Mrs Winward - Year 5 HLTA


Mrs Hudson: Year 6 Teacher, KS2 Leader and Literacy Leader

Miss McKnight- Year 6 Teacher

Mrs G. Shaw- Year 6 HLTA


Mrs Marsh - Accelerated Learning and Intervention Teacher working within Key Stage 2

Mrs Evans- Swimming Instructor